2017 Canada 150 Hitting Derby, News (Flesherton Minor Baseball)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
2017 Canada 150 Hitting Derby
Submitted By Admin. on Mon 07 03, 17
The Canada 150 Hitting Derby was a success.  Thanks to all the families who came out and participated.
Thank you to the generous donations from the following:
ParticipACTION 150
Ice River Springs
Chapmans Ice Cream
Pallister Farms
Amanda Sutter & Janette Robinson
Kevin Megson
A.W. Sills - Marty Wellwood
Dunwood Signs - Brent Russell
Chris & Dawn Ferris

The winner of the Blue Jays tickets for Highest Sponsor Collector was Wylie Ferris.
Winners of the hitting derby were:
2012 and younger: Stetson Childs
2011:                    Teddy Stafford
2010:                    Tyson Strutt
2009:                    Nathan Graff
2008:                    Ryan Broderick
2007:                    Tristan Shaw
2006:                    Tanner Gaudon
2005:                    Mary Green
2004:                    Jacob Davies
2003:                    Jared Rowe
2002:                    Nathen Scheuerman
2001 and older:      Kevin Green

The top ten point getters for the kids were:
Tanner Gaudon      125
Jared Rowe            123
Mary Green            121
Charlotte Green      115
Luke Marshall         114
Abby Wellwood       100
Jacob Davies            90
Nathan Hutchinson   87
Nathan Graff           84
Wylie Ferris             81

This article has been viewed 936 times.
View AllOur Sponsors
Dunwood Signs
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Flesherton Minor Baseball on Facebook
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 25
    FMB Registration for the 2022 Baseball season is now open! Note: Registration is open until Sunday, April 10, 2022, 11:59 pm. Registration after that date you must be contact the Registrar at [email protected] to confirm there ...
  • 06
  • 01
    Registration Fees have now been set for the 2021 FMB season.
  • 17
    Registration for the 2021 season is closed as of June 17, 2021. All teams have full rosters.
  • 11
    We've been given the great news from the Municipality of Grey Highlands that our Return to Play Protocols have been passed and we are able to take the field as of today (June 11). Thanks to Darryl Tune, the new Manager of Parks and Recreation of ...
  • 10
    FMB Members, The good news is that baseball is set to open Friday, June 11, 2021 at 12:01 am.
  • 25
    Note: Registration is open until Sunday, April 18, 2021, 11:59 pm.
  • 18
    Flesherton Minor Baseball Members and Players:
Printed from fleshertonminorball.ca on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 at 10:48 AM